UAS Staff Council March Meeting

March 6, 2024, 9:30am Committee Updates

- I. Call to order
 - A. Vacant, President 22-24
 - B. Peter Sommers, Interim President/Vice President 23-25
 - C. Andie Scharen, Secretary 22-24
 - D. Kelly Donahower, Member-At-Large Juneau 23-25
 - E. Lana Clark, Member-At-Large Ketchikan 23-25
 - F. Katie Sill, Member-At-Large Sitka 22-24
 - G. Members of the public:
 - 1. Mae Delcastillo, Proxy for Kelly Donahower
 - 2. Austin Cranford
 - 3. Lillian Bannerman
 - 4. Julie McBrien
 - 5. Kelsey Walsh
 - 6. Amy Bannerman
 - 7. Mageda Nader
 - 8. Marina Ogai
 - 9. Marjean Ragsdale
 - 10. Kayla McLoughlin
 - 11. Louisa Cryan
 - 12. Casey Rall
 - 13. Ronalda Cadiente Brown
 - 14. Kimberly Matsuura
 - 15. John Ingman
 - 16. Christine Galiza
 - 17. Ramona Broussard
 - 18. Dallas Cosculluela
 - 19. Courtney MacArthur
 - 20. Heather Skaggs
 - 21. Clair Fitzpatrick
- II. Adopt agenda (2 minutes)
 - A. Katie Sill
 - B. Mae Delcastillo
- III. Approve minutes of last meeting (2–3 minutes)
 - A. Katie Sill
 - B. Lana Clark
- IV. Old Business
 - A. Employee Experience Feedback- The first meeting to address results has occurred. Will be looking to expand representation
 - B. Wellness rebate- Joint Health Committee has recommended discontinuing the wellness rebate, however, it is not necessarily binding, and a final determination has not yet been made.

V. New Business

- A. Staff Development Day- May 10, 2024
 - 1. Drafted agenda approved, working on securing speakers/activities
 - 2. Staff Excellence nominations are open
 - 3. Staff Makes Students count nominations are open
 - 4. SC Officer positions- we have a vacant president role currently, Peter will be vacating soon as well. Upcoming elections will be to fill president, vice president, secretary, and Member at Large Sitka

VI. Adjourn (2-3 minutes)

A. Mae Delcastillo